Tags

, , , , ,

There’s no other perfect time to write about mothers than today, as the world is celebrating the special day for them.

Except for the first few years of my early childhood, I didn’t grew up with my biological mother, but with my Aunt. My mother would visit me once a year to see how I am doing and to give me letters from my siblings. I’m always happy and excited to see my mother. She would tell me to always be a good girl, study well and never give my Aunt headaches.

Our Mama has a sanguine personality (I got from her the sanguine in me). She likes to tell jokes even if it’s corny ^^* One thing I love about my mother is her unspoken care, sacrifices and love for us. Kneeling down in prayer to keep her children safe and be found only in Christ’s fold.

She has some motto or philosophy in certain situations. “God will provide,”  “They will still die just like us,” “They also poop just like us” (when my younger siblings would talk about the delicious food of our neighbors.) She say these things with laughter and funny faces ^^*

My Mama may not always be around when I’m down or when I’m lonely or having trouble with my studies or with personal life, but I know that I always hold a special place in her prayers.  Her prayers sustain and encourage me not to lose heart.

These two songs express my gratitude and praise to God for giving us our mothers. With untiring efforts and sacrifices, they enveloped the world with their unconditional love and grace.

One of my favorite song about mothers.

This book is a must read for all kids. You’ll love your mom even more^^*

I’ve read this book several times but it never fails to leave me teary-eye after reading it. And it’s written in Korean!!! I can read the book but I could only understand few words. I could understand the story by just looking at the pictures.

When one of our Korean teachers told the story in our class, she sang the lullaby. I remember the first two lines of the song. Sometimes my students would sit on my lap and hug me, as if they want me to put them to sleep, and ask me to sing the lullaby. When I get to the third line, I would just sing “Mola, mola, mola” ( I don’t know) and it makes them laugh^^* Here’s the English lyrics.

I’ll love you forever,
I’ll like you for always,
As long as I’m living
my baby you’ll be.

 

 

I’ll love you forever,
I’ll like you for always,
As long as I’m living
my Mommy you’ll be.

I found the English version online. I read it and still, it made me cry. Just looking at the pictures, it reminds me of all the sacrifices and love of my mother. All of us will have our own family someday. Only then would we realize how great mothers are. I thank God for creating them! ^^*

