I first heard this song through my 4th year high school homeroom teacher.  I lend her one of my cassette tapes of scripture songs. When she returned it to me, to told me that she accidentally recorded songs on one side. It didn’t bother me for I was thinking that at least I will get to know new songs. And one of the songs there is the song composed by Jude Antoine, Renew Me, Oh Lord. I searched for a copy of that song since high school but I couldn’t find one. It wasn’t available in YouTube then.

The song talks about a person’s realization and desire to be renewed by God. I like this song for the fact that I need renewal everyday. And so this is my prayer to God.

Friday night, while browsing songs online, the song came into my mind. I was so happy to find it and so I made my YouTube video. Here it is.

