Tags

, ,

7dayswithoutprayermakes1weakThere is nothing more important than prayer. It is the life source of our soul. Just as  temporal food is necessary for our physical health, so is prayer necessary for our  spiritual well-being. It is the secret of spiritual power.

With that, I decided to post something about prayer for a week. It’s more like a personal retreat and reformation through prayer.

Come! Join me and let’s strengthen one another through prayer!

Prayer is the opening of the heart to God as to a friend.” ~ Power of Prayer, p1

Oftentimes, we feel weary and heavily laden with insurmountable stress, anxiety, and problems that seem to be of no end. These burdens somehow makes apparent our survival or existence instead of living. We resort to things or people hoping they would be the solution to our day-to-day problems. We don’t realize that the shortest distance between our problems and the solution, is the distance between our knees and the floor.

We are left comfortless because we do not bring our worries to God. Prayer seems to exist only when we or our loved ones are in a very serious, life-threatening situation. Jesus bids us to bring to Him even are smallest cares and worries. Be it about what clothes or shoes to wear, tuition fees, mean boss, the dirty laundry, untidy house, a broken toy, a broken heart…

We cannot weary God’s ears in listening to our prayers. It is His delight to listen to what concerns us. Prayer is our direct access to God. Whenever we are assailed by temptations or feeling the grip of hopelessness, remember that it is our privilege to call upon Him for strength and that we posses the power to move heaven~~~ just PRAY!

“We may bring Him our little cares and perplexities as well as our greater troubles. Whatever arises to disturb or distress us, we should take it to the Lord in prayer.” ~ Power of Prayer, p2

Personal Prayer:

Our Heavenly Father, I praise and thank You for the abundant blessings, grace and love that You are giving me, Your undeserving child. I thank You for giving me the privilege to talk to You through prayer. Thank you for always hearing my prayers, even the unspoken ones. I humbly submit myself to you and ask You to cleanse me from my unrighteousness. Please create a new heart in me and renew my spirit. Take away the sorrow and pride in my heart and teach me how to be humble and meek like Jesus. Give me grace that I may learn to walk in His footstep. Help me, Father, to live in such a way that the world may see Jesus in me and not myself.  And in times of trials and temptations, embrace me with Your sufficient grace that I may not sin against You. Thank you for Jesus. Thank you for loving me, despite how sinful I am. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen!

 

